Chapters were established across WA as a way for the Board of Management to increase their awareness of issues impacting members. As a membership driven organisation WAPPA relies on these chapters as a two-way communication channel, to discuss issues and priority areas for the industry.

Chapters are segmented by location; there are currently 33 Chapters across the state. Three times per year all Chapter Chairs are invited to Perth for a State Assembly where topical issues are shared and information is disseminated.


Chapter Chapter Chair School
Albany Richard Bushell Flinders Park PS
Alexander Joanne Large Rawlinson PS
Armadale Lynne Cooper Grovelands PS
Indigenous Leaders Nicki Patterson Mullewa DHS
Bayswater Lisa Gibson North Morley PS
Bunbury Jason Romeo Amaroo PS
Busselton Timothy Baker Geographe PS
Cockburn Warren Bell Coogee PS
Darling Range Daniel Bergin Dawson Park PS
East Pilbara Yvonne Denham Port Hedland PS
Esperance Lisa Helenius Esperance PS
Fremantle Gregory Travers Bibra Lake PS
Geraldton Melanie Hancock Chapman Valley PS
Geraldton East Julie McLaren Meekatharra DHS
Joondalup Barbara Bromely Mindarie PS
Kalgoorlie Steve Delfs O'Connor PS
Karratha Luke Breman Dampier PS
Katanning Cassandra Harris-Moroney Wagin DHS
Kimberley Noel Morgan Broome North PS
Lakes Cell Simon Paton Kondinin PS
Mandurah Tom Burke Pinjarra PS
Mid West (Lower) Jacqueline Miller Leeman PS
Manjimup Felicity Dear Nannup DHS
Melville Andrew Holmes Ardross PS
Moora Stephen Routledge Dalwallinu DHS
Avon / Merredin David Watkins Bolgart PS
Mundaring Michael Kovalevs Gidgegannup PS
Narrogin Catherine Gordon Williams PS
Perth (South) Jan Matthews Carlisle PS
Rockingham Timothy Sewell Rockingham Lakes PS
Swanbourne Graham Dart Cottesloe PS
Thornlie Glen Read Yale PS
Willeton Travis Miller Bannister Creek PS